Auditor: Dr. Conor Haugh

Vice Auditor: Dr. Maeve Bradley

Finance Officer: Dr. Róisín Magner

Public Relations Officer: Dr. Margaret Grace

Education Officer: Dr. Roisin Ryan

Entertainment Officer: Dr. Darren Buckley

Sports Officer: Dr. Jack O’Driscoll

Graduate Entry Medicine Rep: Dr. Gilly de Loughry

Pre-Clinical Rep: Dr. Charlie Leahy

Clinical Rep: Dr. James Cusack

Clinical Rep: Dr. Caoimhe Donnellan

Some highlight’s for the year include:

– Conor and Maeve meeting with representatives from each of the other medical schools in Ireland in the Royal College of Physicians in Ireland CPI in September 2012 to discuss the formation of a national association of medical students. This meeting would lay the groundwork for the establishment of the Association of Medical Students in Ireland (AMSI).

 – Due to the changing demographics of students studying medicine in UCC and to ensure inclusion of all students a vote was taken to change the constitution to include an international student rep on the committee in subsequent years. They also voted at the AGM to include a first year rep on the committee. These 2 positions replaced the 3rd year class reps on the committee.

– Sporting wise, Jack organised the annual Med Cup which was won by the Class of 2015, with a large group attending the medical school tag rugby inter-varsities hosted by UL

– Over 70 students went on the ski tour to Pas de la Casa, Andorra

– They ran their Teddy Bear Hospital in Brookfield and this was to be featured on TV3

– Medball was held in Silver Springs Hotel and Mental Ball, in conjunction with the Dental Society, was held in The Clarion Hotel

– Medhunt was held in The Pavillion

Roisin Ryan, Róisín Magner and Margaret would all go on to serve as Secretary, OCM and PRO of the Surgeon Noonan Society the following year, with Conor joining them in travelling on the summer elective to Africa.

Upon graduation in 2015, Conor shared the Dr. Pamela Gilligan prize with another student for his project ‘Identifying the learning outcomes for a pre-departure training course for medical students on electives in low resource settings in Africa’.

Roisin Ryan went on to graduate 1st in her class.